



Grant agreement no.: FP7-284522

# H<sub>2</sub>FC

Integrating European Infrastructure to support science and development of Hydrogen- and Fuel Cell Technologies towards European Strategy for Sustainable, Competitive and Secure Energy

# Deliverable

### D4.2 Experts for European review meeting

Due date of deliverable	30 <sup>th</sup> April 2012
Completion date of deliverable	17 <sup>th</sup> November 2013
Start date of H2FC project	1 <sup>st</sup> November 2011
Duration of project	48 months
Version of deliverable	1.0
File name	D4.2_H2FC_Experts for European Review Panel v1.0.doc
Responsible partner for deliverable	PSI
Contributing partners (short names)	All

The  $H_2FC$  project is co-funded by the European Commission within the 7<sup>th</sup> Framework Program

#### **Document History**

Issue Date	Version	Changes Made/Comments
17.11.2013	1.0	Pierre Boillat

#### Copyright

This Document has been created within the FP7 project  $H_2FC$ . The utilization and release of this document is subject to the conditions of the contract within the 7<sup>th</sup> EU Framework Program. Project reference is FP7-INFRASTRUCTURES-2011-1.1-284522

#### **Table of Contents**

1	INTE	RODUCTION	. 4
2	EXP	ERTS LIST	. 4
	2.1	First draft list (July 2012)	. 4
	2.2	FINAL LIST (EUROPEAN ANNUAL RESEARCH PROGRESS REVIEW MEETING 2013)	. 5

## 1 Introduction

This deliverable contains lists of persons to act as expert in the fields of  $H_2$  safety,  $H_2$  production,  $H_2$  storage and fuel cells for the European annual research progress review meeting organized in the frame of the H2FC project. Two list are contained in this document:

- 1) A first draft list composed by PSI in July 2012. This list only contains potential names, these experts were not contacted (except the ones also present in the second list).
- 2) A final list composed of experts proposed and contacted by the H2FC project partners and which participated in the progress review meeting (October 2013) in Rome.

The final list is expected to be expanded in the future for further steps in the European progress review.

# 2 Experts list

Name	First name	Affiliation	Country	H2FC Consortium Partner	Academy / Insdustry	Field(s) of research
Azkarate	Inaki	Technalia	Spain	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Baraldi	Daniele	EU JRC	Netherlands	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Barbir	Frano	University of Split	Croatia	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Barthelemy	Herve	Air liquide	France	No	Industry	H2 safety
Berning	Torsten	Aalborg University	Denmark	No	Academy	Fuel Cell
Bjerketvedt	Dag	Telemark University College	Norway	No	Academy	H2 storage
Büchi	Felix	PSI	Switzerland	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Carcassi	Marco	Universita di Pisa	Italy	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Engebo	Andunn	DNV AS	Norway	No	Industry	H2 safety
Franco	Alejandro	CEA	France	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Friedrich	Kaspar Andreas	DLR	Germany	No	Academy	Fuel Cell
Garcia	Javier	Universidad Politecnica de Madrid	Spain	No	Academy	H2 safety, Wind energy
Gasteiger	Hubert	TU München	Germany	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Gebel	Gerard	CEA	France	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Gerteisen	Dietmar	Fraunhofer ISE	Germany	No	Academy	Fuel Cell
Gottesfeld	Shimshon	CellEra Inc.	Israel	No	Industry	Fuel cell
Hankinson	Geoffrey	Loughborough University	UK	No	Academy	H2 safety
Hansen	Olav	GexCon AS	Norway	No	Industry	H2 safety
Hauback	Björn C.	IFE	Norway	Yes	Academy	H2 storage
Hawksworth	Stuart	HSL	UK	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Jones	Deborah	Université Montpellier	France	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Kiviaho	Jari	VTT	Finland	Yes	Academy	Fuel Cell
Kotchourko	Alexei	KIT	Germany	Yes	Academy	H2 safety

### 2.1 First draft list (July 2012)

5/6

Name	First name	Affiliation	Country	H2FC Consortium Partner	Academy / Insdustry	Field(s) of research
Kramer	Denis	University of Southhampton	UK	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Kreuer	Klaus- Dieter	Max-Planck- Institut FKF	Germany	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Kucernak	Anthony	Imperial College	UK	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Kulikovsky	Andrei A.	FZ Jülich	Germany	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Lindbergh	Göran	KTH	Sweden	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Lowesmith	Barbara	Loughborough University	UK	No	Academy	H2 safety
Markert	Frank	DTU	Denmark	No	Academy	H2 safety
Middha	Prankul	GexCON AS	Norway	No	Industry	H2 safety
Moller-Holst	Steffen	SINTEF	Norway	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Moreno	Angelo	ENEA	Italy	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Reinecke	Ernst A.	FZ Jülich	Germany	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Royle	Mark	HSL	UK	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Russell	Andrea E.	University of Southhampton	UK	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Scherer	Günther G.	PSI	Switzerland	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell, Electrolysis
Schmidt	Thomas J.	PSI	Switzerland	Yes	Academy	Fuel cell
Schmidtchen	Ulrich	BAM	Germany	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Shirvill	Leslie	Shell Global Solutions (formerly)	UK	No	Industry	H2 safety
Stimming	Ulrich	TU München	Germany	No	Academy	Fuel cell
Studer	Etienne	CEA	France	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Teodorczyk	Andrzej	Warsaw University of Technology	Poland	No	Academy	H2 safety
Van Herle	Jan	EPFL	Switzerland	No	Academy	Fuel Cell
Venetsanos	Alexandros	NCSRD	Greece	Yes	Academy	H2 safety
Versloot	Nico	TNO	Delft	No	Academy	H2 safety
Von Helmolt	Rittmar	Adam Opel AG	Germany	No	Industry	Fuel cell, H2 storage
Waidhas	Manfred	Siemens AG	Germany	No	Industry	Fuel cell, Electrolysis
Wen	Jennifer	Kingston University	UK	No	Academy	H2 safety
Zuttel	Andreas	EMPA	Switzerland	Yes	Academy	H2 storage

## 2.2 Final list (European annual research progress review meeting 2013)

Name	First name	Affiliation	Country	H2FC Consortium Partner	Academy / Insdustry
Azkarate	Inaki	Technalia	Spain	Yes	Academy
Barbir	Frano	University of Split	Croatia	No	Academy
Büchi	Felix	PSI	Switzerland	Yes	Academy

Name	First name	Affiliation	Country	H2FC Consortium Partner	Academy / Insdustry
Carcassi	Marco	Universita di Pisa	Italy	Yes	Academy
Deledda	Stefano	IFE	Norway	Yes	Academy
Hellman	Anders	Chalmers University of Technology	Sweden	No	Academy
Holtappels	Peter	DTU	Denmark	No	Academy
Irvine	John	University of St. Andrews	UK	No	Academy
Kotchourko	Alexei	KIT	Germany	Yes	Academy
Kucernak	Anthony	Imperial College London	UK	No	Academy
Latroche	Michel	CNRS / ICMPE	France	No	Academy
Mamut	Eden	University of Constanza	Romania	No	Academy
Markert	Frank	DTU	Denmark	No	Academy
Millet	Pierre	Université Paris- Sud	France	No	Academy
Molkov	Vladimir	University of Ulster	UK	Yes	Academy
Moreno	Angelo	ENEA	Italy	Yes	Academy
Odegard	Anders	SINTEF	Norway	Yes	Academy
Rea	Mauricio	Sol Grounp S.p.a.	Italy	No	Industry
Schlemmiger	Christian	Norwegian University of Science and Technology	Norway	No	Academy
Schmidtchen	Ulrich	BAM	Germany	Yes	Academy
Simonsen	Bjorn	Hydrogen Forum Norway	Norway	No	Other
Stockford	Chloe	Imperial College London	UK	No	Academy
Stubos	Thanos	NCSRD	Greece	Yes	Academy
Thomann	Olivier	VTT	Finland	Yes	Academy
Verbecke	Frank	AREVA Helion	France	No	Industry
Vladikova	Daria	Institute of Electrochemistry and Energy Systems	Bulgaria	No	Academy
Weinberger	Benno	INERIS	France	No	Academy
Zuttel	Andreas	EMPA	Switzerland	Yes	Academy